iPad Launching in 10 Countries at 8am Friday March 16

Apple has announced that the new iPad will go on sale at 8am local time on March 16 in 10 countries. The launch date has been known for the last week now as well as what countries it will arrive in. But, the 8am is the new piece of information here.

The 10 countries include US, Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Singapore, Switzerland and the UK. Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands are also included.

Queues in some locations will already be forming, so if you haven’t pre-ordered and you are desperate to get an iPad on launch day then you’ll have to make the call.

The full announcement can be found at Apple.

Speak Your Mind